The line-up is the usual jazz big band instrumentation - trumpets, trombones, saxophones and rhythm section. We play versions of Supertramp tunes, arranged by members of the band, with me as the chief soloist. No vocals. We will play in Hull (November), Hamburg (December) and Europe next year!

The musicians

  • John Helliwell - Tenor sax, clarinet
  • Rob Buckland, Mike Hall, Carl Raven, Amy Roberts, Andy Scott - Saxophones
  • Richard Iles, Darren Lloyd, Phil Nicholas, Steve Waterman - Trumpets
  • John Barber, Mark fros, Kevin Holbrough, Ellie Smith - Trombones
  • Billy Buckley - Guitar
  • Matt Steele - Piano, keyboards
  • Ollie Ollins - Bass
  • Steve Gilbert - Drums
  • Josh Savage - Percussion